Dental Access Now! Steering Committee

The Steering Committee plays an integral role in the planning and development of the Ohio Campaign for Dental Access Now!  The Committee is further divided into sub committees that achieve more specific goals.

  • Grassroots Sub Committee
  • Government Affairs Sub Committee
  • Communications Sub Committee

To express an interest in joining the Steering Committee, please contact Project Director, David Maywhoor, at dmaywhoor@uhcanohio.org.


Current Committee Members:

Bill Arnold, Program Manager 
Ohio AIDS Coalition - Camp Sunrise

arnold@OhioAidsCoalition.org
www.ohioaidscoalition.org

Toni Bigby, Director, Consumer Advocacy
CareSource
Toni.Fortson-Bigby@caresource.com

www.caresource.com

Cathy Levine, Executive Director
UHCAN Ohio
clevine@uhcanohio.org
www.uhcanohio.org

Jessica May ,Ohio Benefits Bank Regional Coordinator, Southeast Ohio
Ohio Association of Second Harvest Foodbanks
Jessica@oashf.org
www.oashf.org

David Maywhoor, Dental Access Now! Project Director
UHCAN Ohio
dmaywhoor@uhcanohio.org
www.uhcanohio.org

Col Owens, Attorney
Legal Aid of Southwest Ohio
cowens@lascinti.org
www.lascinti.org

Danielle Smith, Services Coordinator
NASW Ohio Chapter
daniellesmith@naswoh.org
www.naswoh.org

Donald Washington, Southwest OCHC Advocacy Coordinator
UHCAN Ohio
dwashington@uhcanohio.org
www.ohioconsumersforhealth.org

Donna Woods, Community Organizer
Gladden Community House
cewjsw@aol.com

Advisors:

 Larry Hill, DDS MPH, Executive Director
CincySmiles Foundation
larryhill@fuse.net
http://www.cincysmiles.org/